Feed Your Hunger On Independence Day

I want to feed my hunger for travel on independence day! Today, is my off and today is independence day too! What a coincedence. Another work week has just ended for me. And as I am about to get another three days off from work, I am on this very familiar situation I get myself into every week. Deciding-Which-Place-To-Go.

HUNGER FOR TRAVEL

Mr. Google has always been my very help. I made several searches on the net but it made me even more confused as to which place to pick. As a newbie on this backpacking adventure, I have the hunger for travel(bigtime). I always want to go somewhere during my off from work. I have plans of going to places near Manila first until I get to the farthest island in the country.

MONOPOLY IN CORREGIDOR?

So Corregidor is on top my bucket list. Based on what I have searched on the net, it seems like there is a monopoly on the tour to the island. There’s only one travel agency (Sun Cruises) who has tour packages to Corregidor(I’m not so sure though). The Corregidor Historical Walking Tour(which is the cheapest among the packages they offer) would cost you Php1,688.00. It includes a roundtrip ferry transfers; shrine, entrance and terminal fees; guided walking tour, packed lunch and tour kit.

WHEN I GET RICH, I WILL OFFER A MUCH CHEAPER PACKAGE

It would’ve have been much cheaper if there are other agencies offering the same service(Please correct me if I’m wrong). Really, the cost for the ferry is quite expensive. The travel time would only take you about 30minutes so it shouldn’t be that pricey. I cannot tell if this package is expensive since I haven’t tried it yet. Will get back to this once I get decided and experience it myself.

DREAM ON BOY WANDERER!

But when I get rich, I will have my own travel agency that would offer a much cheaper packages for a tour to Corregidor especially for solo adventurers(if this is possible). So Sun Cruises you better watch your back! LOL

One thing is for sure though, I’m off to somewhere again today for another adventure!

Leave a Reply

